End of Support for Sphere is March 31, 2019

 


All Sphere contracts will end on or before March 31, 2019, at which point all remaining sites will be deactivated and become inaccessible. Blackbaud will not maintain Sphere data after March 31, 2019. This means you will no longer be able to run reports, extract data, or process payments. For general information, refer to KB 94669


Prior to March 31, 2019, be sure you have completed all Sphere work that is important to you:

    • Extract any Sphere data you want to retain if you have not already decided to have Blackbaud do it for you. For more information, refer to KB 54544.
    • Process any necessary refunds. For more information, refer to KB 50614.
    • Extract the data you need to re-solicit your sustainers/recurring donors. For more information, refer to KB 53584.

If you would like Blackbaud to do exports of your data for a fee, please make a request prior to March 1, 2019 so it can be completed in a timely manner. Chat with Customer Support to engage in this process and reference KB 54544.

Canadian customers may request a download of their donation receipts in PDF at no charge. Please chat with Customer Support prior to March 1, 2019 to engage in this process and reference KB 115863.


Note: Credit card information, usernames, and passwords are secure data and cannot be exported, per Blackbaud's PCI compliance guidelines.

 

Sphere API

Get started with a set of standardized tools that gives you the ability to extend your Sphere solutions to meet specific business and technology needs.

Connect FAF API Advocacy API

Need Help?

Get the answers to your Sphere questions.
Try our NEW Knowledgebase no login required. Browse training, support videos and documentation or Chat with a Support Analyst.

Thon GuideFAQ: Duplicating Thons

Helpful Tips & Resources

Get great fundraising ideas and stay in-the-know with our blog.  Have questions about the future of Sphere? Contact your account manager


Industry Advice Product Tips

Single Sign-on Code

The "single sign on" field is used only for specific customers using an additional Single Sign-on option. If you have not been given a Single Sign-on code and instructed to use this simply leave it blank and only enter your username and password.