Aurora, IL

YWCA Aurora creates two new scholarships

"Two Aurora educators are the namesakes of new scholarships created by YWCA Aurora.

The YWCA Aurora Dr. Rebecca Sherrick Scholarship and the YWCA Aurora Dr. Christine Sobek Scholarship were created to honor both women, according to YWCA Aurora Executive Director Melissa Nigro.

The scholarships will be provided annually based on funding availability to Aurora University and Waubonsee Community College students who further the group's mission and who contribute to the Aurora community, Nigro added."

Read the full article.

Learn more about YWCA Aurora and like their Facebook page.